Please note you are looking at an event that has already happened.
Library Branch: Off Site
Program Type: Offsite Outreach Program
Event Details:
Outreach Services brings a browsing collection of books and audiovisual materials to Thomas Place Senior Living. ...
This event is in the "Children" group.
This event is in the "Grades K-2" group.

Take & Make: Snowy Owls

4:00pm - 9:00pm
Please note you are looking at an event that has already happened.
Library Branch: Orland Park Public Library
Age Group: Children, Grades K-2
Program Type: Youth Program
Event Details:
Take and Make for Grades K- 2. For Orland Park residents only.  ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.
Please note you are looking at an event that has already happened.
Library Branch: Orland Park Public Library
Room: Multipurpose Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Adult Programs, Book Discussion
Event Details:
An epic Chinese tale in the vein of The Last Emperor, Wolf Totem depicts the dying culture of the Mongols-the ancestors of the Mongol hordes who at one time terrorized the world-and the parallel extinction of the animal they believe to be sacred...

Vital Voices

If you're looking for stories that take you to uncharted places and reveal unexplored traditions, the Vital Voices book discussion is the place to be. Every second Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m., we’ll discuss original texts from groundbreaking authors who are reframing the course of the world as we know it.

Book discussions are in-person and do not require registration. Copies of all book discussion books are available at the Adult Services Desk, starting approximately one month prior to the discussion date. Ebooks and audiobooks are available via OverDrive/Libby and Hoopla. Questions? Email RSVP@orlandparklibrary.org or call (708) 428-5150.

  • January 10: Wolf Totem by Jiang Rong
  • February 14: Heavy: An American Memoir by Kiese Laymon
  • March 14: The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak
  • April 11: Against the Loveless World by Susan Albuhawa

 

Disclaimer(s)

Accessibility

The Orland Park Public Library is subject to the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Individuals who require an accommodation for a disability to any library presentations should contact the library at (708) 428-5114 at least five (5) working days prior to the event.

Mask Recommendation

Masks are recommended, but no library patron of any age would be prohibited from attending a library program for not wearing a mask.